KUCHIZUKE [口約束] (Kuchiyakusoku) – SuG

KUCHIZUKE [口約束] (Kuchiyakusoku) – SuG

lyrics: 武瑠 (Takeru) – music: yuji
Album: Thrill Ride Pirates (2011)
66709a3fbeb80532cb04379e0094d489.988x988x1

English Translation


KISS (Verbal promise)
(1)

I wonder for how long have I been walking,
an orchestra with no audience.
This crazy merry-go-round
is dragging my legs, drying me up.
The constant loops of sound take the senses away.
If the song stops, unsuccessful,
the hourglass will cut my life away.

Beyond the requirements for a satisfying love
there’s conditional happiness.
For the two people who choose a love
made of more than two people, a whirlpool of regret.

The song linked to me and the world,
please let it reach you.
I’m sure it’ll be able to rescue you
with its undying love, so listen to it!
I’m determined to take out
everything that hurts you.
Even the pain doesn’t disappear, it doesn’t disappear,
but look, I’ll sing to make it dissolve soon.

The promise we couldn’t keep, look,
it has made us two liars.
Ah, should I have done more
to leave any trace of me?
The pinky promise that can’t be made, look,
is has made us two cowards.
Ah, should I have been more cruel
to not let you forget about me?

A little longer, we’re greedy to remain children
just a little longer.
We were wanting to hurt each other,
unable to believe in the faint future.
Didn’t I tell you to make me drink a thousand needles
and then I didn’t? My speciality is to watch.
Because actually, there’s no feeling that is more painful
than what I’m already feeling.

We’ll say goodbye, and then one day,
maybe we’ll be able to meet again and laugh.
I’m screaming about this foolish, empty dream
that won’t come true.
I’m wishing for your happiness so much that
I fill my lungs with this rudderless love.
The feeling growing stronger, stronger, in the end
it will just become sand, filling this place up.

And yet I sing my song,
I sing my song for you.
Both of our lies remain in my heart,
they’re my treasure.
I guess this is supposed to be a mark
on both of us, this kiss.

(1) – The kanji “口約束” used in the title and at the end of the lyrics stand for “verbal promise” (kuchiyakusoku), but Takeru sings “kuchizuke” (kiss).


Romaji 

KUCHIZUKE [Kuchiyakusoku]

Mou dore kurai aruita no darou
kyaku no inai ongakudan
Mawari kuruu meriigoorando
ashi wo hikizurigoe karasu
Taemanai oto no ruuputachi ga kankaku wo ubatteiku
Dekisokonai no kyoku ga tomareba
sunadokei ga inochi kizamu

Jouken mitasu ai no saki ni wa
joukentsuki no shiawase
Futari ijou no koi wo eranda
futari ni wa koukai no uzu

Boku to sekai wo tsunagu uta yo
douka kimi e todokimasu you ni
Karenai ai de
kitto sukui dashiteageru kara kiite
Kimi wo kizutsukeru subete no mono
boku wa korosu kakugo ga dekite nda
Kienai kienai itami mo hora sugu ni
nakunaru you ni utau kara

Mamoreyashinai yakusoku ga hora
futari wo usotsuki ni shita
Aa motto itai koto wo shiterya
boku no ato nokotteta kana?
Chikaeya shinai yubikiri ga hora
futari wo okubyou ni shita
Aa motto hidoi koto wo shiterya
boku no koto wasurenakatta?

Mou sukoshi dake ato sukoshi dake
yokubarina bokura wa kodomo no mama
Motomeatte kizutsukeatta
kasukana mirai wo shinjinai kara
Nomaserutte ittane, hari sen hon
boku wa nomanai kara, miru senmon
Datte sore yori tsurai kimochi wo kore
ijou nai kurai, kanjiterumon.

Sayonara itsuka, mou ichido itsuka,
mata deaeru no nara waraiatte
Tsutanai hakanai
kanai wa shinai yumemonogatari wo sakebu
Kimi no shiawase wo negau hodo
hai wo mitashiteku ai no mokuzu
Tsunoru tsunoru omoi wa yagate
koko ni tada furisosogu, suna to naru.

Dakedo boku wa uta wo utau
kimi no tame uta wo utau
Mune no oku ni toke nokotta
futari no uso ga, takaramono nanda.

Suki no shirushi no kisu no hazudarou
futari kasaneta, kuchizuke.

Kanji 

KUCHIZUKE [口約束]

(visit: j-lyric)

Translation and romaji by me. Please don’t claim as yours. Credit if you use.
READ MY FAQ/POLICY [HERE]

English is not my first language, feel free to let me know if there are any mistakes.

This entry was posted in Translations and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment