Don’t Let Me Down – SHE’S

Don’t Let Me Down – SHE’S

lyrics&music: 井上竜馬 (Inoue Ryouma)
Album: Awakening (2017)

English Translation


Don’t Let Me Down

Standing on the back street
Maybe they don’t see
No empty feeling
Waiting for a special change
Though I know it won’t come

We are unaware of a desert flower
and a fire in the ocean, a crowd on the venus
But we can’t help looking up

Words always betray our feelings.
Upon our arrival, we always look back.
Even just for once, show me the strength to say
that today is more beautiful than yesterday.
Don’t let me down

You feel like nobody is looking at you anymore,
through the noise of a so-called city.
Wherever you are, whatever you’re doing,
the air is stifling and the clouds don’t clear up,
but it’s not a big deal.

Even now my heart is not fulfilled.
Only my heartbeat resounds through the room.
Just for a single day, I want the strength to say
that today looks more gentle than yesterday.

We have to break our shell
Oh, in this confused town
We have to be sincerely to get it
Remember, this is my favorite word
‘Let’s go out though you don’t have a long boots’

Words always betray our feelings.
Upon our arrival, we always look back.
And still, because I feel love right now,
I won’t be afraid of change anymore.
Don’t let me down


Romaji

Don’t Let Me Down

Standing on the back street
Maybe they don’t see
No empty feeling
Waiting for a special change
Though I know it won’t come

We are unaware of a desert flower
and a fire in the ocean, a crowd on the venus
But we can’t help looking up

Itsudatte kotoba wa omoi wo uragiri
Ikitsuite kara kaerimiru yo
Hitotsu dake demo kinou yori kyou ga
utsukushii to ieru tsuyosa wo misete yo
Don’t let me down

Kimi no koto wa mou daremo miteinai ndatte
iwareteru you na gaitou no kensou
Doko ni ite nani wo shitete mo
iki ga tsumatte kumo ga harenai
taishita koto mo nai no ni

Ima datte kokoro wa mitasarenai mama
Kodou dake ga heya ni hibiite
Hitotsu zutsu demo kinou yori kyou ga
yasashiku mieru tsuyosa wo te ni shitai

We have to break our shell
Oh, in this confused town
We have to be sincerely to get it
Remember, this is my favorite word
‘Let’s go out though you don’t have a long boots’

Itsudatte kotoba wa omoi wo uragiri
Ikitsuite kara kaerimiru yo
Soredemo ima wo ai oshiku omou kara
kawatteyuku koto wo mou osorenai
Don’t let me down


Kanji [credits: uta-net]

Don’t Let Me Down

Standing on the back street
Maybe they don’t see
No empty feeling
Waiting for a special change
Though I know it won’t come

We are unaware of a desert flower
and a fire in the ocean, a crowd on the venus
But we can’t help looking up

いつだって言葉は 想いを裏切り
行き着いてから 顧みるよ
1つだけでも 昨日より今日が
美しいと言える 強さを見せてよ
Don’t let me down

君の事はもう誰も見ていないんだって
言われてるような 街頭の喧騒
何処にいて 何をしてても
息が詰まって 雲が晴れない
大したこともないのに

今だって心は 満たされないまま
鼓動だけが部屋に響いて
1つずつでも 昨日より今日が
優しく見える 強さを手にしたい

We have to break our shell
Oh, in this confused town
We have to be sincerely to get it
Remember, this is my favorite word
‘Let’s go out though you don’t have a long boots’

いつだって言葉は 想いを裏切り
行き着いてから 顧みるよ
それでも今を 愛おしく思うから
変わってゆく事を もう恐れない
Don’t let me down

Translation and romaji by me. Please don’t claim as yours. Credit if you use.
English is not my first language, feel free to let me know if there is any mistake.

This entry was posted in Translations and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Don’t Let Me Down – SHE’S

  1. Anonymous says:

    That’s awesome man! Thanks so much! I’ll definitely give credit to you when I use the translation in the project! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

