ROYAL BLOOD – A9

ROYAL BLOOD – A9

lyrics: Show – music: Saga
Single: Re:Born (2017)

English Translation

ROYAL BLOOD

The moon’s shadow falls to your neck.
Darkness is floating around
your faintly pale silhouette.

You said I’m losing my mind
I’ll make your history in the end of time

Looks like the petals are corroding again;
I have my finger on the trigger against this ruined body.

If I dig my fangs in the back of your pretty head now
I could no longer go back to that night cage.

The moon’s shadow embraces your neck.

Let’s arrange the petals around,
let my mouth be crimson and let your eyes bloom.

I connect my plugs
to the back of your pretty head now.

Shall we end up as kings of the world?


Romaji

ROYAL BLOOD

Tsuki kageri kimi no kubi e ochiru
Rinkaku wa souhaku de oboroge ni ukabu yami

You said I’m losing my mind
I’ll make your history in the end of time

Hanabira mata fushoku suru you ni
kuzureteku karada hikigane ni te wo kakeru

Karenna sono kubisuji ni ima
kiba wo tatereba modorenai yoru no ori kara

Tsuki kageri kimi no kubi wo idaku

Hanabira mata kimi ni ikeyou
hitomi e wa ai ni kuchi wa shinkyu ni sakaseyou

Karenna sono kubisuji ni ima
puragu wo tsunaide

Sekai no ou ni nari hateyou ka


Kanji [credits: rocklyric]

ROYAL BLOOD

月陰り きみの首へ 堕ちる

輪郭は 蒼白で 朧げに 浮かぶ闇

You said I’m losing my mind

I’ll make your history in the end of time

花びら また 腐食するように 崩れてく身体 引き金に 手をかける

可憐な その首筋に今 牙を立てれば 戻れない 夜の檻から

月陰り きみの首を 抱く

花びら また きみに活けよう 瞳へは藍に 口は真紅に 咲かせよう

可憐な その首筋に今 プラグを繋いで

世界の王に 成り果てようか

Translation and romaji by me. Please don’t claim as yours. Credit if you use.
English is not my first language, feel free to let me know if there is any mistake.

This entry was posted in Translations and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ROYAL BLOOD – A9

  1. AA says:

    Good work translating! I have one correction though. The first line “月陰り きみの首へ 堕ちる” would better translate to “The shadow of moonlight falls to your neck”

    Keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

    • glitterark says:

      Thank you very much for your support!
      I used your correction and changed the line into “The moon’s shadow falls to your neck”.
      And also “In the moonlight I embrace your neck” to “The moon’s shadow embraces your neck”.
      Hope it’s ok now! Don’t hesitate to make more corrections.

      Like

Leave a Reply

