Citrus – JILUKA

Citrus – JILUKA

lyrics&music: Sena
Album: Divine Error (2016)

English Translation

Citrus

As winter was approaching,
somewhere in a busy crowd,
I faintly melted into my memory.
So sweet, that nostalgic fragrance…
You know the past time
shut me on the trace of you and I
I should have noticed the shadows passing me by.
We take a shadow walk to seek for the true lies.
I looked back.

Even though they were supposed to die out, they’re not healing:
the indelible past and The Smell of Citrus.
Because I can’t go back, because I can’t make it,
now this sad, fragrant memory is still here. The Smell of Citrus.
It will persist even after the last scene, Citrus note.

Frayed time goes on.
Softly, the dim fragrance
and the lingering sound are left on the cold pillow.
In the room where the morning sun shines
there’s just one shadow.

You know the past time
shut me on the trace of you and I
There’re only several misleading gestures and lies.
We take a shadow walk
to seek for the true lies

I’m used to things passing me by… Or I thought so…

The beginning of our oath, our casual promise,
I free myself from those last words. The Smell of Citrus.
It’s useless, but every time I remember
my idealized memory and The Smell of Citrus.
The lingering scent persists even after I reach the end.

Even though they were supposed to die out, they’re not healing:
the indelible past and The Smell of Citrus.
If I could create new times now
will my sadness still be fragrant?

Even if I started to walk I’d turn around again,
looking for a sign that can’t be here.
I still have that sad habit, it’s not gonna change.
I always knew. “I want to forget” and yet “I want to go back”.
If my voice could utter a wish now it’d be
“I want to touch again the Citrus note”.

Because we weren’t honest from the beginning…
now and forever,
Last note…


Romaji

Citrus

Fuyu no otozure ni doko ka sewashii hitogomi de
kioku ni awaku toketeita
Yasashikute natsukashii kaori ga…
You know the past time
shut me on the trace of you and I
Kizukeba toorisugiru kage wo
We take a shadow walk to seek for the true lies
Furikaetteita

Keseta hazuna no ni iyasareteinai
Shimitsuita kako to The Smell of Citrus
Modorenai kara kanawanai kara
Ima wa mada kanashiku kaoru kioku The Smell of Citrus
Owari no ato mo tsuzuku Citrus note

Hotsureteiru toki wo tadotte iku
Kasukana kaori to sotto
tsumetai makuramoto ni nokoru yoin
Asahi no sasu heya ni wa kage hitotsu

You know the past time
shut me on the trace of you and I
Gomakasu shigusa uso no kazu dake
We take a shadow walk
to seek for the true lies

Surechigau koto ni narete iku… Sou omotteita…

Hajimari no chikai mo nanigenai yakusoku mo
saigo no kotoba kara togireteiru The Smell of Citrus
Omoidasu tabi itazurana hodo
bikasarete iku kioku to The Smell of Citrus
Ketsumatsu wo mukaete mo nokoriga wa tsuzuku

Keseta hazunanoni iyasa rete inai
Shimitsuita kako to The Smell of Citrus
Atarashii toki wo musubete iru nara ima wa kanashiku kaoranai?

Ayumi hajimete mo mata
inai hazu no kehai ni furimuite shimau
Kanashii kuse wa ima mo sukoshi mo hodokenu mama de ita
Zutto shitteita “wasuretai” yori “modoritai”
Watashi no koe ima nara kazaranu negai “mata furetai Citrus note”

Hajime kara sunaode iraretara
ima mo zutto
Last note…


Kanji [credits: monochrome-heaven]

Citrus

冬の訪れに どこかせわしい人混みで
記憶に淡く 溶けていた
優しくて懐かしい香りが …
You know the past time
shut me on the trace of you and I
気付けば 通り過ぎる影を
We take a shadow walk to seek for the true lies
振り返っていた

消せたはずなのに 癒されていない
染み付いた過去と The Smell of Citrus
戻れないから 叶わないから
今はまだ悲しく香る記憶 The Smell of Citrus
終幕の後も続く Citrus note

ほつれている時を辿って行く
かすかな香りと そっと
冷たい枕元に残る余韻
朝日の射す部屋には影ひとつ

You know the past time
shut me on the trace of you and I
誤摩化す仕草 嘘の数だけ
We take a shadow walk
to seek for the true lies

すれ違うことに慣れていく … そう思って い た …

始まりの誓い も 何気ない約束も
最後の言葉から途切れている The Smell of Citrus
思い出すたび 徒なほど
美化されていく記憶と The Smell of Citrus
結末を迎えても 残り香は続く

消せたはずなのに 癒されていない
染み付いた過去と The Smell of Citrus
新しい時を結べているなら 今は悲しく香らない?

歩み始めても また
いないはずの気配に 振り向いてしまう
悲しい癖 は 今も少しもほどけぬままでいた
ずっと知っていた「忘れたい」より「戻りたい」
私の声 今なら飾らぬ願い「また触れたい Citrus note」

序章から素直でいられたら
今もずっと
Last note ……

Translation and romaji by me. Please don’t claim as yours. Credit if you use.
English is not my first language, feel free to let me know if there is any mistake.

This entry was posted in Translations and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

