Deserve!! – MY FIRST STORY

Deserve!! – MY FIRST STORY

lyrics&music: MY FIRST STORY
Album: THE STORY IS MY LIFE (2013)

English Translation

Deserve!!

You feel what only you can feel
Stand up for yourself!!
You’ve finally woken up if only just to prove!!
The confined thoughts don’t waver anymore!
Even if I’ve been hurt…
Screaming out now!

We’re in front of our existence and distant future,
into repeated limitations…
Yes you are, Yes I am
Only have one life to live
Make your way! Before your life is over!!

I wonder…
what do I have to lose
Wake up for yourself!!
Maybe you will catch.
A better place to play!

Meaningless words overflowed;
there’s no time for grieving!
Screaming out now!

We’re in front of our existence and distant future,
into repeated limitations…
Yes you are, Yes I am
Only have one life to live
Make your way! Before your life is over!!

The reality I’m facing
is proof of my own past!

In the endless darkness there is no chance
of finding even one ideal!
My present and future self will create it!
Make your way! Before your life is over!!


Romaji

Deserve!!

You feel what only you can feel
Stand up for yourself!!
You’ve finally woken up if only just to prove!!
Komerareta omoi wa yuruganu mono to naru!
Kizutsuita to shite mo
Screaming out now!

Sonzai to tooi mirai mae ni shite
kasanari atta kagirareta naka de
Yes you are, Yes I am
Only have one life to live
Make your way! Before your life is over!!

I wonder…
what do I have to lose
Wake up for yourself!!
Maybe you will catch.
A better place to play!

Imi no nai kotoba ga afurekaetteita
nageiteru hima wa nai!
Screaming out now!

Sonzai to tooi mirai mae ni shite
kasanari atta kagirareta naka de
Yes you are, Yes I am
Only have one life to live
Make your way! Before your life is over!!

Me no mae ni otozureta genjitsu wa
kako no jibun wo shoumei suru mono!

Hateshinai yami no sono saki ni aru
tatta hitotsu no yuzurenai risou!
Ima to saki no jibun de tsukuru!!
Make your way! Before your life is over!!


Kanji [credits: mojim]

Deserve!!

You feel what only you can feel
Stand up for yourself!!
You’ve finally woken up if only just to prove!!
込められた思いは 揺るがぬものとなる!
傷ついたとしても
Screaming out now!

存在と遠い未来前にして
重なりあった 限られた中で
Yes you are, Yes I am
Only have one life to live
Make your way! Before your life is over!!

I wonder…
what do I have to lose
Wake up for yourself!!
Maybe you will catch.
A better place to play!
意味のない言葉が溢れ返っていた
嘆いてるひまはない!
Screaming out now!

存在と遠い未来前にして
重なりあった 限られた中で
Yes you are, Yes I am
Only have one life to live
Make your way! Before your life is over!!

目の前に訪れた現実は
過去の自分を 証明するもの!

果てしない闇のその先にある
たった一つの譲れない理想!
現在と未来の自分で創る!
Make your way! Before your life is over!!

Translation and romaji by me. Please don’t claim as yours. Credit if you use.
English is not my first language, feel free to let me know if there is any mistake.

This entry was posted in Translations and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Deserve!! – MY FIRST STORY

  1. locksleyu says:

    Nice translation (:

    One comment – second to last line:

    > 現在と未来の自分で創る!

    You have

    > I’m gonna create my own present and future!

    A more semantically correct translation would be:

    > My own present and future self will create it!

    This is, however, pretty awkward sounding, so you could tweak it as needed to get a good feel.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

