21 Miles – MY FIRST STORY

21 Miles – MY FIRST STORY

lyrics&music: MY FIRST STORY
Single: ALONE (2015)

English Translation

21 Miles

When I looked in your eyes. There was nothing left
An empty shell is what you were don’t see you there
The reason why you smile. You’re afraid of something right?
What is the reason behind it you don’t even know

And they say that your smile, behind it is a sad face
Take it back and throw away your way

I wanna
see you just the way you are
know you just the way you are
All the times you laugh, the times you cry.
I’ll be just where you are
I’ll feel just where you are
Until the day will come when I’m gone…

Like usually you smile, just go ahead and cry
Today is a day you can be yourself now
It’s OK
And just be yourself, and it’s the best for you
There’s nothing you have to be afraid of
It’s Allright

You can get anywhere,
and when you die, you begin to bloom again,
and it will be like this forever… Oh baby.
Even though you’re alone like this now…

I wanna
see you just the way you are
know you just the way you are
All the times you laugh, the times you cry.
I’ll be just where you are
I’ll feel just where you are
Until the day will come when I’m gone…

I will carry these thoughts until the very end.
Now you’re the one replacing my tears.


Romaji

21 Miles

When I looked in your eyes. There was nothing left
An empty shell is what you were don’t see you there
The reason why you smile. You’re afraid of something right?
What is the reason behind if you don’t even know

And they say that your smile behind it is a sad face
Take it back and throw away your way

I wanna
See you just the way you are
Know you just the way you are
Nando waratte mo namida nagashite mo
I’ll be just where you are
I’ll feel just where you are
Boku ga inakute mo itsuka kawareru sono toki made

Like usually you smile, just go ahead and cry
Today is a day you can be yourself now
It’s OK
And just be yourself, and it’s the best for you
There’s nothing you have to be afraid of
It’s Allright

Doko ni itatte ii nda yo karete shimatta toki ni wa
mata saki hajimeru made zutto… Oh Baby
Itsu datte kimi wa sou yatte hitori de ima mo…

I wanna
See you just the way you are
Know you just the way you are
Nando waratte mo namida nagashite mo
I’ll be just where you are
I’ll feel just where you are
Boku ga inakute mo itsuka kawareru sono toki made

Saigo made zutto kakaeta omoi wo
ima namida ni kaerarete iru kimi wa…


Kanji [credits: mojim]

21 Miles

When I looked in your eyes. There was nothing left
An empty shell is what you were don’t see you there
The reason why you smile. You’re afraid of something right?
What is the reason behind it you don’t even know

And they say that your smile, behind it is a sad face
Take it back and throw away your way

I wanna
see you just the way you are
know you just the way you are
何度笑っても 涙流しても
I’ll be just where you are
I’ll feel just where you are
僕がいなくてもいつか変われるその時まで

Today is a day you can be yourself now
It’s OK
And just be yourself, and it’s the best for you
There’s nothing you have to be afraid of
It’s Allright

何処にいたっていいんだよ
枯れてしまった時には また咲き始めるまで ずっと…Oh Baby
いつだって君は そうやって1人で 今も…

I wanna
see you just the way you are

know you just the way you are
何度笑っても 涙流しても
I’ll be just where you are
I’ll feel just where you are
僕がいなくてもいつか変われるその時まで

最後までずっと抱えた想いを
今 涙に変えられている君は…

Translation and romaji by me. Please don’t claim as yours. Credit if you use.
English is not my first language, feel free to let me know if there is any mistake.

This entry was posted in Translations and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

