Diamond – GARNiDELiA

Diamond – GARNiDELiA

lyrics: メイリア (MARiA) || music: toku
single: SPEED STAR (2017)

English Translation

Diamond

You’re not in the position to mind
my provocative bad attitude.
You don’t like it?
Then back off!

There’s an invisibile truth in this world,
and you shouldn’t pretend you know it if you don’t.

My feelings shine like a diamond!
No one can erase them.
My will is hard like a diamond!
This unwavering light spreads everywhere.

A high-pressure words shower;
I’m not so wimpy to let it drain.
I can sharpen myself so much I can shine.

Talking of doing whatever you want makes me laugh.
You say you “like me”, still it’s not okay if I love you?

My feelings shine like a diamond!
Whether you want to enjoy it or not is up to you.
My will is hard like a diamond!
When I realized it, I could shine.

My feelings shine like a diamond!
No one can erase them.
My will is hard like a diamond!
This unwavering light spreads everywhere.

 

Romaji

Diamond

Chouhatsutekina bad attitude
Kamatteru hodo hima janai
Kiniiranai?
Sorenara mou hottoite

Konoyo ni wa mienai shinjitsu ga aru no yo
wakaranai kuse ni shitta you na furishinaide

My feelings shine like a diamond!
Kono omoi dare ni mo keseyashinai
My will is hard like a diamond!
Doko made mo hanate yuraganu hikari

Kouatsutekina words shower
nagasareru hodo yawa janai
Kezurareba sono bun migakareteiku no

Sukikatte itte azaketeru kurai nara
“Suki” datte itte aishiau hou ga ii njanai?

My feelings shine like a diamond!
Tanoshimeru ka douka wa jibun shidai
My will is hard like a diamond!
Sou kizuketa toki ni kagayakeru no

My feelings shine like a diamond!
Kono omoi dare ni mo keseyashinai
My will is hard like a diamond!
Doko made mo hanate yuraganu hikari


Kanji (credits: mojim)

Diamond

挑発的なbad attitude
構ってる程ヒマじゃない
気に入らない?
それならもうほっといて

この世には見えない真実があるのよ
解らないくせに 知ったようなふりしないで

My feelings shine like a diamond!
この想い誰にも消せやしない
My will is hard like a diamond!
どこまでも放て 揺らがぬ光

高圧的なwords shower
流される程ヤワじゃない
削られればその分磨かれていくの

好き勝手言って 嘲てるくらいなら
「好き」だって言って 愛し合う方がいいんじゃない?

My feelings shine like diamond!
楽しめるかどうかは自分次第
My will is hard like a diamond!
そう気づけた時に輝けるの

like a diamond!
この想い誰にも消せやしない
My will is hard like a diamond!
どこまでも放て 揺らがぬ光

 

Translation and romaji by me. Please don’t claim as yours. Credit if you use.
English is not my first language, feel free to let me know if there is any mistake.
This entry was posted in Translations and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

