MEMENTO – A9

MEMENTO – A9

lyrics: Show – music: A9
Single: MEMENTO (2017)
Album: IDEAL (2017)

English Translation

MEMENTO [x]

Hide out
I’m going to express right away my gloomy opinion about people:
we’re suppressed by the “utterly ridiculous” routine
we’ve chosen = Painful world

Dear Sir, you put on a mask to hide your feelings;
let’s pull the trigger in order to reach the top.

There is a stairway to hell, If we make it (out alive)
I know a place that you can get away from all of dead.

With our mixed voices we said “don’t leave me”,
but those words definitely disappeared in the gap of our sighs.
“Who is it?” the one nobody knows behind that mask.

That superb fainting flavor feels like morphine for the mind;
my questions about its process are still unanswered.

Ah I wish this limited era to burn my body with love.
Even if I won’t make it,
there’s a meaning to stretching out my fingers.

And if I come to know the ending nobody knows and I hold my breath,
the pain I feel by breathing will definitely be my strength for tomorrow.

Both our interwined fingers and the voice I heard back then
disappeared in a moment.
There’s no meaning in such nameless days.

“I don’t want to leave you”; that glass voice
gave a color to my broken heart,
so I come to know the strength to live
and I realized I should make this blank score (1) into music.

 

– (1) I may be mistaken, but looks like Shou sings “uta” [歌 – song] instead of “fu” [譜 – musical score] actually written in the kanji lyrics


Romaji

MEMENTO

Hide out ukanu sejou ni sekkoku moshiagemasu
“kokkei” kimeta ruuchin ni juuzoku = Painful world

Haikei, kamen wo koumuri kanjou futa suru kimi
Zetchoushu ni suru tame ni danzai no hikigane wo hike

There is a stairway to hell, If we make it (out alive)
I know a place that you can get away from all of dead.

“Hanasanaide” to kawashita koe wa toiki no sukima tashika ni kieta
“Nanimono” na no ka imada dare mo shiranai kamen no ura e

Sottou zetsumyouna ajiwai noori no moruhinekan
Keika wa kaitou wo motazu tada ima wo tou

Ah kagiri aru toki mi wo kogasu negai yo
Kanawanakute ii nobashita yubi ni imi ga aru

Dare mo shiranai ketsumatsu wo shiri zankoku da ne tte iki wo nonde mo
Tashikana mono wa mada ikizuku itami asu e no tsuyosa

Itsukara ka karameta yubi mo kikoeta koe mo setsuna ni kieta
Imi wo motanai namo naki hibi yo

“Hanashitakunai” garasu no koe wa wareta kokoro ni iro wo ataeru kara
Ikiteiku tsuyosa wo shitta hakushi no uta (1) yo nasubeki koto wo shire

 

– (1) I may be mistaken, but looks like Shou sings “uta” [歌 – song] instead of “fu” [譜 – musical score] actually written in the kanji lyrics


Kanji [credits: original booklet]

MEMENTO

Hide out 浮かぬ世情に 即刻 申し上げます
「滑稽」決めたルーチンに従属=Painful world

拝啓、仮面を被り 感情 蓋する君
絶頂 手にする為に 断罪の引き金を引け

There is a stairway to hell, If we make it (out alive)
I know a place that you can get away from all of dead.

「離さないで」と 交わした声は 吐息の隙間 確かに消えた
「何者」なのか 未だ 誰も知らない 仮面のウラへ

卒倒 絶妙な味わい 脳裏のモルヒネ感
経過は解答を持たず 只 今を問う

あぁ 限りある刻 身を焦がす願いよ
叶わなくていい 伸ばした指に意味がある

誰も知らない 結末を知り 残酷だねって 息を飲んでも
確かなものは まだ 息づく痛み 明日への強さ

いつからか 絡めた指も 聞こえた声も 刹那に消えた
意味を持たない 名もなき日々よ

「離したくない」ガラスの声は 割れた心に 色を与えるから
生きていく 強さを知った 白紙の譜よ 為すべき事を知れ

Translation and romaji by me. Please don’t claim as yours. Credit if you use.
English is not my first language, feel free to let me know if there is any mistake.

This entry was posted in Translations and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MEMENTO – A9

  1. Ryu Kazuya says:

    I like you lyrics translation \(^0^)/
    Sugoiiiiiii!!!!!
    Fighting to next planning A9 Lyrics translation
    造花の代償 (Zouka no Daishou)
    -ECHO
    -荊棘 (Ibara)
    I will waiting it~

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

