20/20 – ONE OK ROCK

20/20 – ONE OK ROCK

lyrics&music: Taka, Brittain Colin, Long Nick
Album: Ambitions (Japanese ver.) (2017)

English Translation
(mostly original english lyrics – bold text is translated)

20/20

Back then always thought that you had my back
You were just there to stab it
Hindsights 20/20 should’ve seen it then
Maybe I should get glasses

Screw me over like you didn’t know my name
Oh I was so convenient
I don’t know why you wanna play me like a game
True colors show

Now I can see
Exactly who you are pretending
We used to be alright don’t lie
’cause now I can see
That you were never honest with me
I will never let you back into my life

Where are you, who should have been
here until a while ago?
Don’t expect anything at all in return
of your lies.
Even if you hear the sound of something falling,
it’s still an exquisite balance.
You’re still connected by the skin of your teeth.

Now I can see
Exactly who you are pretending
We used to be alright don’t lie
’cause now I can see
That you were never honest with me
I will never let you back into my life

Now I can see
Exactly who you are pretending
We used to be alright

Now I can see
Exactly who you are pretending
We used to be alright don’t lie
’cause now I can see
That you were never honest with me
I will never let you back into my life


Romaji

20/20

Back then always thought that you had my back
You were just there to stab it
Hindsights 20/20 should’ve seen it then
Maybe I should get glasses

Screw me over like you didn’t know my name
Oh I was so convenient
I don’t know why you wanna play me like a game
True colors show
Now I can see
Exactly who you are pretending
We used to be alright don’t lie
’cause now I can see
That you were never honest with me
I will never let you back into my life

Sakki made koko ni ita hazu no anata wa doko e?
Issai mikaeri wo motomenai nante uso narabe
Nani ka ga kowareru oto ga shite mo nao zetsumyouna baransu de
Kubi no kawa ichimai tsunagatta omae sa

Now I can see
Exactly who you are pretending
We used to be alright don’t lie
’cause now I can see
That you were never honest with me
I will never let you back into my life

Now I can see
Exactly who you are pretending
We used to be alright
Now I can see
Exactly who you are pretending
We used to be alright don’t lie
’cause now I can see
That you were never honest with me
I will never let you back into my life


Kanji [credits: mojim]

20/20

Back then always thought that you had my back
You were just there to stab it
Hindsights 20/20 should’ve seen it then
Maybe I should get glasses

Screw me over like you didn’t know my name
Oh I was so convenient
I don’t know why you wanna play me like a game
True colors show

Now I can see
Exactly who you are pretending
We used to be alright don’t lie
’cause now I can see
That you were never honest with me
I will never let you back into my life

さっきまでここにいたはずのあなたはどこへ?
一切見返りを求めないなんて嘘ならべ
何かが壊れる音がしてもなお絶妙なバランスで
首の皮一枚つながったお前さ

Now I can see
Exactly who you are pretending
We used to be alright don’t lie
’cause now I can see
That you were never honest with me
I will never let you back into my life

Now I can see
Exactly who you are pretending
We used to be alright

Now I can see
Exactly who you are pretending
We used to be alright don’t lie
’cause now I can see
That you were never honest with me
I will never let you back into my life

Translation and romaji by me. Please don’t claim as yours. Credit if you use.
English is not my first language, feel free to let me know if there is any mistake.

This entry was posted in Translations and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

