Someday – MY FIRST STORY

Someday – MY FIRST STORY

lyrics&music: MY FIRST STORY
Album: 虚言NEUROSE (Kyogen NEUROSE) (2014)

English Translation

Someday

Sometimes I thinking about,
If I can go back to those good-days
Whereas another day comes and I know it’s too late

Only fleeting memories behind me;
I lose sight of all that is eternal.
In the end I realized what it’s like to lose something.

I wanna see you again someday I wish
I wanna hear your voice again
I’m not able to change anything,
I’ll never be, I can’t.

I know that there will be end
it’s too hard I have to say good-bye
you’re now gone out of my hands
No happy ending not for us

And even that picture taken under the pouring rain
seems to come to lo life listening to this pain.

I wanna see you again someday I wish
I wanna hear your voice again
I’m not able to change anything,
nothing will change.
I wanna touch you again someday I wish
I wanna talk to you again
Now I can’t get you back,
no matter how hard I try, I can’t.

Why did you have to go?
Why did I let you go?
Maybe we could have been

Now, Can you hear my voice?
Now, Can you feel my voice?
I sing for you right now!!

The day you told me the meaning of gift you gave me
Wanted you to take me away from here
I wanted to go from here to somewhere. to somewhere.

I wanna see you again someday I wish
I wanna hear your voice again
I’m not able to change anything,
nothing will change.
I will be where you are now with you
I will be able to feel you
The bottom line into nothingness it’s not the end,
because I know I will see you.


Romaji

Someday

Sometimes I thinking about,
If I can go back to those good-days
Where as another day comes and I know it’s too late

Hakanaku nokotta omoide to tebanashita ouku no eien ga
Ima boku ni wakare no imi wo oshiete kureta.

I wanna see you again someday I wish.
I wanna hear your voice again
Nanihitotsu boku wa kaerarenakute
itsu ni nattatte I can’t

I know that there will be end
It’s too hard I have to say goodbye
You’re now gone out of my hands
No happy ending not for us

Taema naku futte iru ame mo nanigenaku totta shashin sae mo
kimi no itami wo kiku tabi ni yomigaeru youdatta

I wanna see you again someday I wish
I wanna hear your voice again
Nanihitotsu boku wa kaerarenakute
itsu ni nattatte
I wanna touch you again someday I wish
I wanna talk to you again
Ima sugu ni boku wa oikaketakute
Nando yattatte I can’t

Why did you have to go?
Why did I let you go?
Maybe we could have been

Now, Can you hear my voice?
Now, Can you feel my voice?
I sing for you right now!!

The day you told me the meaning of gift you gave me
Wanted you to take me away from here
I wanted to go from here to somewhere to somewhere

I wanna see you again someday I wish
I wanna hear your voice again
Nanihitotsu boku wa kaerarenakute
itsu ni nattatte
I will be where you are now with you
I will be able to feel you
Kuuhaku no saigo owari wa nakute
itsuka boku datte I will see you


Kanji [credits: mojim]

Someday

Sometimes I thinking about,
If I can go back to those good-days
Whereas another day comes and I know it’s too late

儚く残った想い出と手放した多くの永遠が
今 僕に別れの意味を教えてくれた

I wanna see you again someday I wish
I wanna hear your voice again
何一つ僕は 変えられなくて
いつになったって I can’t

I know that there will be end
it’s too hard I have to say good-bye
you’re now gone out of my hands
No happy ending not for us

絶え間なく降っている雨も何気なく撮った写真さえも
君の痛みを聴く度に蘇るようだった

I wanna see you again someday I wish
I wanna hear your voice again
何一つ僕は 変えられなくて
いつになったって
I wanna touch you again someday I wish
I wanna talk to you again
今すぐに僕は 追い掛けたくて
何度やったって I can’t

Why did you have to go?
Why did I let you go?
Maybe we could have been

Now, Can you hear my voice?
Now, Can you feel my voice?
I sing for you right now!!

The day you told me the meaning of gift you gave me
Wanted you to take me away from here
I wanted to go from here to somewhere. to somewhere.

I wanna see you again someday I wish
I wanna hear your voice again
何一つ僕は 変えられなくて
いつになったって
I will be where you are now with you
I will be able to feel you
空白の最後 終わりはなくて
いつか僕だって I will see you

Translation and romaji by me. Please don’t claim as yours. Credit if you use.
English is not my first language, feel free to let me know if there is any mistake.

This entry was posted in Translations and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

