like there is tomorrow – TK from 凛として時雨 (TK from Ling tosite sigure)

like there is tomorrow – TK from 凛として時雨 (TK from Ling tosite sigure)

lyrics&music: TK
Mini-album: Secret Sensation (2016) – Album: white noise (2016)


English translation

like there is tomorrow

I, who have become stronger,
I don’t feel other’s pain anymore.
The sun doesn’t reach my eardrums, and still
seems like tomorrow will come anyway.

If only I were about to close the distance…
For me, who am transparent,
for me, who have started to become weaker,
it’ll be like my first breath.
The signal of an unexpected wound
was reflected in my heart for the first time.
I was looking out at the view
from a train without windows.
The important things I had in my weightless hands
are far away, now; tomorrow is floating away.
The genuine love is wandering too,
it can’t reach me from now.
Tomorrow looks obvious…
but it isn’t.
Like there is tomorrow, like I’ve nothing to lose.
I, who relied on a genuine miracle,
I don’t even have someone who embraces me.


Romaji

like there is tomorrow

Itsumo yori tsuyoku natta boku wa
dare no itami mo kanjinai nda
Komaku ni todokanai taiyou
soredemo ashita wa kurutte

Chikakereba chikai hodo ni
sukitoutte shimaukara
Itsumo yori yowaku
natta boku wa
hajimete iki wo suru youna
futoshita kizuguchi no aizu
hajimete kokoro ni utsutta
Mado no nai kisha no naka de
keshiki wo miageta
Mujuuryokute ni irete
taisetsuna monotachi ga tooku
tooku e ukanda tomorrow
Atarimae no ai wa fuyuushite
ima yori todokanaku natte
Wakari kitteru kotodarou tomorrow
masaka ne
Like there is tomorrow
nani hitotsu shitsu kusanai youna
Atarimae no kiseki ni
yorikakatta boku wa
tatta hitotsu mo dakishimerarezu ni


Kanji [credits: mojim]

like there is tomorrow

いつもより強くなった僕は 誰の痛みも感じないんだ
鼓膜に届かない太陽 それでも明日は来るって

近ければ近いほどに透き通ってしまうから

いつもより弱くなった僕は 初めて息をする様な
ふとした傷口の合図 初めて心に映った

窓のない汽車の中で 景色を見上げた

無重力手に入れて
大切なもの達が遠く 遠くへ浮かんだ tomorrow
あたりまえの愛は浮遊して 今より届かなくなって
分かりきってることだろう tomorrow

まさかね

like there is tomorrow なにひとつ失くさない様な
当たり前の奇跡に寄りかかった僕は
たったひとつも抱きしめられずに

Translation and romaji by me. Please don’t claim as yours. Credit if you use.
English is not my first language, feel free to let me know if there is any mistake.

This entry was posted in Translations and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

