INSOMNIA – A9

INSOMNIA – A9

lyrics&music: A9
Album: LIGHT AND DARKNESS (2016)

English Translation

INSOMNIA

Stuck like I was a nail,
trapped by an obscure book.

Both pain and sweetness are
a taste of the dreams of my sleep.

Awoken by my screams
Chasing my shadows.
The only reliable thing is this nothingness.

Awoken by my screams
Chasing my shadows.
I die and I laugh;
I’m such an egoist.

A white sweetness dances on my tongue;
the sound of the trauma is stuck in my mind.

Both pain and sweetness are
a taste of the dreams of my sleep.

Awoken by my screams
Chasing my shadows.
The only reliable thing is this nothingness.

Awoken by my screams
Chasing my shadows.
In this white darkness,
I’m such an egoist.

Awoken by my screams
Chasing my shadows.
I’m reminded of that stormy gray.

Awoken by my screams
Chasing my shadows.
This tightrope walk
is a rondo I can’t escape.

Awoken by my screams
Chasing my shadows.
The only reliable thing is this nothingness.

Awoken by my screams
Chasing my shadows.
I die and I laugh;
I’m such an egoist.

 

Romaji

INSOMNIA

Kugi no you ni uchitsuke teru
torawareta yami no tobari de

Itami sae kanbi ni saa
ajiwatta nemuri no yume

Awoken by my screams
Chasing my shadows
Tashikana mono wa kono kyomukan

Awoken by my screams
Chasing my shadows
Shishite warae araru egoisto

Shiro no ame odore shita de
Haritsui ta torauma no oto

Itami sae kanbi ni saa
ajiwatta nemuri no yume

Awoken by my screams
Chasing my shadows
Tashikana mono wa kono kyomukan

Awoken by my screams
Chasing my shadows
Shiroi yami to aruru egoisuto

Awoken by my screams
Chasing my shadows
Yobisamasu no wa hare nu haiiro

Awoken by my screams
Chasing my shadows
Nawa no saki wa kaere nu rondo

Awoken by my screams
Chasing my shadows
Tashikana mono wa kono kyomukan

Awoken by my screams
Chasing my shadows
Shishite warae araru egoisto

 

Kanji [credits: jrock-lyrics]

INSOMNIA

釘のように 打ち付けてる
囚われた 闇の帳で

痛みさえ 甘美にさあ
味わった 眠りの夢

Awoken by my screams
Chasing my shadows
確かなものは この虚無感

Awoken by my screams
Chasing my shadows
死して嗤え
或るエゴイスト

白の飴 踊れ舌で
張り付いた トラウマの音

痛みさえ 甘美にさあ
味わった 眠りの夢

Awoken by my screams
Chasing my shadows
確かなものは この虚無感

Awoken by my screams
Chasing my shadows
白い闇と
或るエゴイスト

Awoken by my screams
Chasing my shadows
呼び覚ますのは 晴れぬ灰色

Awoken by my screams
Chasing my shadows
縄の先は
帰れぬ輪舞曲

Awoken by my screams
Chasing my shadows
確かなものは この虚無感

Awoken by my screams
Chasing my shadows
死して嗤え
或るエゴイスト

 

Translation and romaji by me. Please don’t claim as yours. Credit if you use.
English is not my first language, feel free to let me know if there is any mistake.

 

 

This entry was posted in Translations and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

