ANIMUS – A9

ANIMUS – A9

lyrics&music: A9
Album: LIGHT AND DARKNESS (2016)

English Translation

ANIMUS [x]

Wanna know what my heart’s aching over.
There are nights where I can’t sleep.

I called your name.
I can’t walk through the brambles;
lost days.

We’re soldiers whom hide their wounds
and keep walking;
moving forward to the end,
we demand some light.

(Wake Up)
It’s the bell of the revolution.
Will you lend a helping hand?
(Right Now)
Together we will change this world.

Show me your darkness, show me a reason to believe your beliefs.
I wanna seize the moment, seize the throne now
Breaking through the silence.
I’ll free myself from this burning cradle.
Show me your darkness, show me a reason to believe your beliefs.

The darkened moon represents a fake regret;
her reflection seems to light up this sleepless night.

(Wake Up)
It’s the song of the awakening.
Will you lend a helping hand?
(Right Now)
Together we will change this world.

Show me your darkness, show me a reason to believe your beliefs.
I wanna seize the moment, seize the throne now
Breaking through the silence.
I’ll free myself from this burning cradle.
Show me your darkness, show me a reason to believe your beliefs.

Wanna know what my heart’s aching over.
There are nights where I can’t sleep.

It’s the finale of a roaring applause.

Show me your darkness, show me a reason to believe your beliefs.
I wanna seize the moment, seize the throne now
Breaking through the silence.
I’ll free myself from this burning cradle.
Show me your darkness, show me a reason to believe your beliefs.

 

Romaji

ANIMUS

Wanna know what my heart’s aching over
There are nights where I can’t sleep

I called your name
Ibara ni kakoma re aruke nai lost days

Kizu o kakushi ayun deku senshitachi
Tadoru hate ni wazuka na hikari motome

(Wake Up)
Kakumei no kane wo
Will you lend a helping hand?
(Right Now)
Together we will change this world

Show me your darkness, show me a reason to believe your beliefs
I wanna seize the moment, seize the throne now
Breaking through the silence
I’ll free myself from this burning cradle
Show me your darkness, show me a reason to believe your beliefs

Kageru tsuki wa itsuwatta koukai wo
Utsusu you ni nemurenu yoru wo terasu

(Wake Up)
Kakusei no uta o
Will you lend a helping hand?
(Right Now)
Together we will change this world

Show me your darkness, show me a reason to believe your beliefs
I wanna seize the moment, seize the throne now
Breaking through the silence
I’ll free myself from this burning cradle
Show me your darkness, show me a reason to believe your beliefs

Wanna know what my heart’s aching over
There are nights where I can’t sleep

Wareru you na kassai no finare wo

Show me your darkness, show me a reason to believe your beliefs
I wanna seize the moment, seize the throne now
Breaking through the silence
I’ll free myself from this burning cradle
Show me your darkness, show me a reason to believe your beliefs
Kanji [credits: jrock-lyrics]

ANIMUS

Wanna know what my heart’s aching over
There are nights where I can’t sleep

I called your name
荊棘に 囲まれ 歩けない lost days

傷を隠し 歩んでく 戦士たち
辿る 果てに 僅かな光求め

(Wake Up)
革命の鐘を
Will you lend a helping hand?
(Right Now)
Together we will change this world

Show me your darkness, show me a reason to believe your beliefs
I wanna seize the moment, seize the throne now
Breaking through the silence
I’ll free myself from this burning cradle
Show me your darkness, show me a reason to believe your beliefs

翳る月は 偽った 後悔を
映すように 眠れぬ夜を照らす

(Wake Up)
覚醒の唄を
Will you lend a helping hand?
(Right Now)
Together we will change this world

Show me your darkness, show me a reason to believe your beliefs
I wanna seize the moment, seize the throne now
Breaking through the silence
I’ll free myself from this burning cradle
Show me your darkness, show me a reason to believe your beliefs

Wanna know what my heart’s aching over
There are nights where I can’t sleep

割れるような 喝采のフィナーレを

Show me your darkness, show me a reason to believe your beliefs
I wanna seize the moment, seize the throne now
Breaking through the silence
I’ll free myself from this burning cradle
Show me your darkness, show me a reason to believe your beliefs

 

Translation and romaji by me. Please don’t claim as yours. Credit if you use.
English is not my first language, feel free to let me know if there is any mistake.

 

 

This entry was posted in Translations and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

